Game Development Community

Get your project funded!

by joha hans · in General Discussion · 01/23/2009 (4:50 am) · 10 replies

Fundseeker.net is open for registrations
Join now at
http://www.fundseeker.net

Here you will be able to create your own minipage for your project aswell as posting ads that will be visible for hundreds investors.
You will get your own subdomain to your minipage.

Connecting projects with investors.
Do your presentation via your own Video presentation chat room.

A team management and project plan application is under development and will be realesed exclusively to fundseeker members.

Earn $5 for every member you refer to Fundseeker.net
Giveaways and competitions will occur.

Currently we will give away a handheld computer when we reach 100 members.

List of angel investors is growing all the time.

Join now at
http://www.fundseeker.net

Get your project funded!

About the author

Recent Threads

  • Project funding

  • #1
    01/23/2009 (9:52 am)
    I have questions about both fundseeker.com and exclusiveinvestors.com:

    1) What is the standing of both of these websites and the company or companies that own them with the SEC?

    2) Why should I give you a dime to set up a project site, when I have a website and know that I can access already established Angel Investor lists on the website?

    3) What good is a $500 microloan with a $45 fee (equal to 11.1%) over a one-month period to me? What good is that kind of loan to anyone?
    #2
    01/23/2009 (10:15 am)
    Yeah, I did some Googling and found this guy posting on forums and always ignoring questions about how he intends to get 1000% ROI per year (c'mon, even Madoff didn't get that much).

    I've emailed the SEC.
    #3
    01/23/2009 (1:45 pm)
    This kind of sounds dangerous. In the Terms of Use he may set it up so that once he funds it, the project automatically becomes his when you click "I Agree". I'm not saying this is a 100% scamm, but this does sound dangerous.
    #4
    01/23/2009 (2:03 pm)
    Quote:As a member of Fundseeker.net(we) you agree to the following -

    We will advertise your project to investors
    We can change ToC at will
    We do not promise that your project will get funded (This still takes some work from your part)
    Initial setup fee is non refundable
    You are not going to sell/give away any IP found inside
    If you join a group/project you will not sell/give away any information about that
    All projects you post should be legal in the residents country
    If you get funding for your project you will follow trough with the project at your best efforts
    You agree to recieve mail from Fundseeker.net
    This isn't Terms of Service, this is a contract cloaked as Terms of Service. Honestly, I don't see that even being able to hold up in court. What if someone registers someone else's project on that site?

    It may not be a scam, but it's ridiculous just the same.
    #5
    01/23/2009 (3:22 pm)
    Ha. I found the catch.
    "
    We do not promise that your project will get funded (This still takes some work from your part)
    Initial setup fee is non refundable
    "
    ROFLMAO. If they can not promise your project will get funded & that the fee is non-refundable, then they can basically say "Well I guess we can't fund your project, and since your agreed to the contract, you don't get your money back. We win, you lose."
    #6
    01/23/2009 (3:39 pm)
    wow. let's see if this guy responds.
    #7
    01/23/2009 (4:40 pm)
    I think he was scared off after I said I emailed the SEC (and I did). This thing has bigger red flags than Lenin's tomb...
    #8
    01/25/2009 (3:53 am)
    Having a look at the site:
    - Poor design, No official logo design, spelling mistakes, no contact details, hardly any content and it just looks like it's been thrown together from templates.

    Some great use of English on the site:
    Quote:
    -You should be aware that the main fee and sponsor fee is non refundable, but that do not make this a scam
    -Why is the opportunnites such a secret?
    -Togheter we will have investment capital
    -The members of EIC will decide themselfs


    - So I looked at the whois database:
    Quote:
    Created on: 22-Jan-09

    Administrative Contact:
    Private, Registration FUNDSEEKER.NET@domainsbyproxy.com
    Domains by Proxy, Inc.
    DomainsByProxy.com

    The domain was only registered the day before he posted here!!!
    Plus I never trust a site that registers itself through a domain registration proxy service - if you're a valid business you should have no issues with your details being publically visible, if you're one man in a shed then sure you'll want to hide that info and I don't want to do business with you.

    Searching the internet for exclusiveinvestors.com or fundseeker.net shows that they've been spamming forums all through January.

    Avoid this like the Plague!!!!
    #9
    01/25/2009 (6:05 am)
    ROFLMAO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Quote: -You should be aware that the main fee and sponsor fee is non refundable, but that do not make this a scam

    That makes me laugh SO hard!
    #10
    01/26/2009 (3:35 pm)
    Extra bonus for the GoDaddy certificate. I have a thing against that particular company. All too willing to support scammers.