Possible Security Hole
by Quest Johnny · in General Discussion · 06/02/2008 (5:41 pm) · 7 replies
This may be nothing, but just in case..
I did a google-search for "getControlCameraTransform"
http://www.google.ca/search?hl=en&q=getControlCameraTransform&btnG=Google+Search&meta=
and the 5th item down
Torque Game Engine // // Copyright (c) 2001 GarageGames.Com ...
File Format: Unrecognized - View as HTML
conn->getControlCameraTransform(0,&cam);. cam.getColumn(3, &camPos);. cam.getColumn(1, &camVec);. RayInfo camRay;. camRay.object = 0;. gClientContainer. ...
burningza.googlepages.com/guiCrosshair.cpp - Similar pages - Note this
Is a .cpp file of guiCrosshair.cc
..either someone is hosting it, or perhaps google just located it by walking the site, but I thought you might want to know
I did a google-search for "getControlCameraTransform"
http://www.google.ca/search?hl=en&q=getControlCameraTransform&btnG=Google+Search&meta=
and the 5th item down
Torque Game Engine // // Copyright (c) 2001 GarageGames.Com ...
File Format: Unrecognized - View as HTML
conn->getControlCameraTransform(0,&cam);. cam.getColumn(3, &camPos);. cam.getColumn(1, &camVec);. RayInfo camRay;. camRay.object = 0;. gClientContainer. ...
burningza.googlepages.com/guiCrosshair.cpp - Similar pages - Note this
Is a .cpp file of guiCrosshair.cc
..either someone is hosting it, or perhaps google just located it by walking the site, but I thought you might want to know
About the author
#2
http://burningza.googlepages.com/
http://burningza.googlepages.com/guiCrosshair.cpp
Which appears to be the homepage of this user:
http://www.garagegames.com/my/home/view.profile.php?qid=33060
I'm assuming it's unintentional somehow.
06/02/2008 (7:02 pm)
You didn't look at the same search engine as QJ - The source code is on this site, some blog site:http://burningza.googlepages.com/
http://burningza.googlepages.com/guiCrosshair.cpp
Which appears to be the homepage of this user:
http://www.garagegames.com/my/home/view.profile.php?qid=33060
I'm assuming it's unintentional somehow.
#3
06/03/2008 (6:56 am)
Yeah, that's most likely unintentional considering BurNinG's standing with the community. You all know you're using his radar code...
#4
06/03/2008 (8:30 am)
Most likely he has those stored or hosted for some reason (I've put stuff on my sites' FTP before for transferring between comps easily, for instance) and doesn't have a robots.txt set up to block spidering of the folder/files.
#5
EDIT: Removed... Thanx Google, bitch!
06/04/2008 (7:13 am)
Yeah... that was unintentional. I usually upload my files there when I want to post files/links on the forums. Will remove asap.EDIT: Removed... Thanx Google, bitch!
#7
06/05/2008 (12:14 pm)
Glad I could help =)
Torque Owner Mike Rowley
Mike Rowley
[url]www.garagegames.com/index.php?sec=mg&mod=resource&page=view&qid=10333 - 43k [/url]