Arteria3d launch THE WIZARD
by arteria3d · in General Discussion · 07/22/2011 (10:30 am) · 17 replies



We have just launched 'The Wizard'.
Character features 44 bones, base geom of just under 5k triangles.
Torque format provided (dts/dsq)
ProductPage:
arteria3d.corecommerce.com/Animated-Characters/The-Wizard.html
The first 10 people to purchase this pack get for the discounted price of $6
Enjoy
Steve
About the author
Owner of uk based Ltd company ArteriaMediaLtd. with a trading name of Arteria3d Website;arteria3d.com
#4
M. Steve sorry if I have been harsh on you but one thing is for sure your product is very well dressed for my RPG and a like that.
I think the problem is you try to much to do it everything by yourself (like a lot of indie). Something like your email (server) and you lose a lot of sale, I want say you make good product this not the concern.
07/27/2011 (3:42 pm)
Everything is fine now this was a Mail problemM. Steve sorry if I have been harsh on you but one thing is for sure your product is very well dressed for my RPG and a like that.
I think the problem is you try to much to do it everything by yourself (like a lot of indie). Something like your email (server) and you lose a lot of sale, I want say you make good product this not the concern.
#5
I can understand your frustration too, I'm currently still without valid links, Steve said he would email the other day, clearly need to chase up (not ideal though). That said if the new site ever does get up and running it should 'fix' a number of the issues with current system.
All that said, please don't take the post the wrong way, it's certainly not intended as such. More just replying because I've noticed at least and letting you know someone else is paying attention, however I'm not conviced its a scam, because at least previously I did have access to a number of models (which I wouldn't expect normally from a scam).
(Edit: I do have access again, thanks Steve, so I'm still don't think it's a scam [or Steve is just rubbish at scamming people :) ])
P.S. Apologies for going on a bit.
Edit: Edited slightly for better clarity.
Edit2: Inline, added fixing of access.
07/28/2011 (1:41 am)
I'm not conviced the new site is completely up and running yet (I seem to be reading different things though), Steve would have to confirm the current state of play.I can understand your frustration too, I'm currently still without valid links, Steve said he would email the other day, clearly need to chase up (not ideal though). That said if the new site ever does get up and running it should 'fix' a number of the issues with current system.
All that said, please don't take the post the wrong way, it's certainly not intended as such. More just replying because I've noticed at least and letting you know someone else is paying attention, however I'm not conviced its a scam, because at least previously I did have access to a number of models (which I wouldn't expect normally from a scam).
(Edit: I do have access again, thanks Steve, so I'm still don't think it's a scam [or Steve is just rubbish at scamming people :) ])
P.S. Apologies for going on a bit.
Edit: Edited slightly for better clarity.
Edit2: Inline, added fixing of access.
#6
Gavin.. i emailed you back the other day. You truly do have something wrong with your email. I was stunned reading this last post.
Nostre.. ive emailed out links to everyone. I find it frustrating when customers automatically jump to 'some' conclusion if for whatever reason they dont get a reply back. You know how volatile email can be.. Nostre...please email me at either of the following - maybe all 3.
Nostre.. the last email i have from you is dated 2010
yertari@msn.com
sales@arteria-gaming.com
sales@arteria3d.com
Steve
07/28/2011 (4:05 am)
SCAM...that really hurt. Ive been doing arteria for 6 yearsGavin.. i emailed you back the other day. You truly do have something wrong with your email. I was stunned reading this last post.
Nostre.. ive emailed out links to everyone. I find it frustrating when customers automatically jump to 'some' conclusion if for whatever reason they dont get a reply back. You know how volatile email can be.. Nostre...please email me at either of the following - maybe all 3.
Nostre.. the last email i have from you is dated 2010
yertari@msn.com
sales@arteria-gaming.com
sales@arteria3d.com
Steve
#8
07/28/2011 (4:51 am)
@Nostre - No scam. Steve is always on the ball if he's not busy working on packs and always emails the access details to me, especially when I misplaced them. Just emailed him and got the file access links no problem within a matter of minutes. Worth checking your spam filter as it may be a technical issue. As long as I have access, I'm not worried if the new site is not 100% yet as there is a fine line between creating packs, and creating a website - you can't do both at the same time.
#9
As for emailing me back, yes you did however not with any link, you said you would do it later. That said I did get an email from you about a dungeon pack coming soon (like I had asked about it), so maybe you've got confused replys?
07/28/2011 (4:52 am)
Firstly, Steve, you have either misread my post or I wasn't clear. Believe it or not I was tryinhg to defend you whilst trying to convey my appreciation for Nostre viewpoint. I am very disappointed you've read it the way you have and I'm not aware of any issue with my email as I had 2 from you the other day.As for emailing me back, yes you did however not with any link, you said you would do it later. That said I did get an email from you about a dungeon pack coming soon (like I had asked about it), so maybe you've got confused replys?
#10
It was more the line about the scam comment, that upset me. Arteria is more a labour of love than business for me, so maybe i just took the comments to heart too much - i want all my customers to be happy!
Steve
07/28/2011 (5:15 am)
Hi GavinIt was more the line about the scam comment, that upset me. Arteria is more a labour of love than business for me, so maybe i just took the comments to heart too much - i want all my customers to be happy!
Steve
#11
07/28/2011 (5:19 am)
Not heard back from Nostre... i just sent 3 emails from different accounts i have
#12
P.S. In case anyone else reads this thread and gets the wrong idea, I would like to point on this is not a scam and at least between Steve and myself was a simple case of miscommunication. I can and do highly recommend his stuff.
07/28/2011 (6:05 am)
Trust me Steve, I like you stuff so it's all good.P.S. In case anyone else reads this thread and gets the wrong idea, I would like to point on this is not a scam and at least between Steve and myself was a simple case of miscommunication. I can and do highly recommend his stuff.
#13
Thankyou for all who helped on the thread today also
Ill be posting some freebies for this community on Saturday(the longest community i have been part of).
It was actually Torque that started me off on the whole 3d trip ive been on. Without it.. i probably would never have done Arteria!
Steve
07/28/2011 (2:49 pm)
Thankyou. Ive now had correspondance wit Nostre.. everyhting has been sortedThankyou for all who helped on the thread today also
Ill be posting some freebies for this community on Saturday(the longest community i have been part of).
It was actually Torque that started me off on the whole 3d trip ive been on. Without it.. i probably would never have done Arteria!
Steve
#14
Just one bad thing to say really and that's that this wizard makes me want to go and make an RPG game now... wonder how can I work a wizard into a zombie FPS?
07/28/2011 (7:24 pm)
Good to hear Steve, I've always enjoyed the models from Arteria and so can assure anyone that finds this thread in future this isn't any kind of scam, the models are always top notch.Just one bad thing to say really and that's that this wizard makes me want to go and make an RPG game now... wonder how can I work a wizard into a zombie FPS?
#15
07/29/2011 (3:19 am)
Andy - darken out his face a bit with some demonic red glowing eyes and you have yourself a commander of zombies :)
#16
Steve
07/29/2011 (3:47 am)
I do have a sorcessor styled character being released early next week.. that might do the trick for youSteve
#17
For anyone that happens upon this thread and has any concerns, I'm here as an example of a very satisfied customer. I've been working with Steve for a very long time and I can honestly say that I couldn't have gotten my game off the ground without his content.
If you're curious about seeing his art in action, drop by www.zworldo.com and pop into my Greenwood Faire game (in alpha). Nearly every architectural element and prop came from one of Arteria 3D's art packs. If you don't want to actually start up the game, then at least check out the screen shots.
- Dave
www.gnometech.com
www.zworldo.com
07/29/2011 (9:42 am)
People love hyperbole -- it sells tabloids at the grocer. Unfortunately, it is also one of the common modes of communication on the Internet. Scam is one of those terms that people throw around without realizing how much it can hurt an independent vendor such as Steve and Arteria 3D.For anyone that happens upon this thread and has any concerns, I'm here as an example of a very satisfied customer. I've been working with Steve for a very long time and I can honestly say that I couldn't have gotten my game off the ground without his content.
If you're curious about seeing his art in action, drop by www.zworldo.com and pop into my Greenwood Faire game (in alpha). Nearly every architectural element and prop came from one of Arteria 3D's art packs. If you don't want to actually start up the game, then at least check out the screen shots.
- Dave
www.gnometech.com
www.zworldo.com
Torque 3D Owner Gavin Cox
P.S. Did you get my email about access not working?