3D4FREE - new website full of FREE game-ready assets!
by djoscar djoscar · in Artist Corner · 01/03/2010 (4:12 pm) · 13 replies
Hello,
I don't know if it's allowed to advertise in this forum, so sorry if it's not :(
It's still under construction, so it's getting updated with new assets everyday.
Thanks
Links removed by moderator, due to claims of copyright infringement. Contact moderators @ torquepowerd DOT com for more information
I don't know if it's allowed to advertise in this forum, so sorry if it's not :(
It's still under construction, so it's getting updated with new assets everyday.
Thanks
Links removed by moderator, due to claims of copyright infringement. Contact moderators @ torquepowerd DOT com for more information
Thread is locked
#2
01/03/2010 (9:27 pm)
The models are actually pretty good -- I was kind of blowing it off also, because of the email spam and identity theft it's inviting -- but then I realized he's just really marketing it wrong. Instead of saying "they're free!!!" and trying to get people to do the spam stuff, he should be directing them to purchase a one month subscription or something - it's only $7, which in the end isn't actually too bad for a whole bunch of good models.
#3
01/04/2010 (12:48 am)
He could just post it in 1 section... we do have a free stuff section, no need to spam...
#4
01/04/2010 (5:12 am)
Post what in one section?
#5
01/04/2010 (11:00 am)
Of course the models look good - they have been ripped from Dragon Age: Origins.
#6
01/04/2010 (11:58 am)
Are you sure? The dog looks similar, though the textures are different. How do you answer this, djoscar? Are these completely your own work?
#7
http://www.dxstudio.com/forumtopic.aspx?topicid=b130a393-44af-47b9-a0bb-cc43df672010
01/04/2010 (12:13 pm)
He has already admitted on other forums that they are not his own models, and that he doesn't care where they are from because he is giving them "for free":http://www.dxstudio.com/forumtopic.aspx?topicid=b130a393-44af-47b9-a0bb-cc43df672010
#8
01/04/2010 (12:47 pm)
Thanks, Mharjan - you've probably saved a bunch of us from some headache.
#9
01/04/2010 (2:41 pm)
Jaimi Check your resource comments if you can. All your links are dead and we are trying to get copies of your posted resources.
#10
01/04/2010 (3:41 pm)
@Michael - the server should be up, I just tested it and it worked OK from my office. Can you try again?
#11
01/04/2010 (4:30 pm)
Sure .. trying now ... Yep it is working now. been trying for a week and today is the first day it has worked. Just my luck :)
#12
01/04/2010 (6:11 pm)
Yep, the animal models are definitely from DA:O. I managed to download the cat and chicken from the OP's website, and in Blender the textures and shape are identical to the ones in the game. From the screenshots on the site, the bear and dog look extremely similar too. *Not* a good source of models for a game. ;)
#13
01/05/2010 (4:16 pm)
These threads should be shutdown when they are found as to now give these losers any more publicity.
Torque Owner Jim Kaiser
JDK Ventures